How to remove presonalization on pages in Business Central?
You can clear the customization you have done to your pages by entering the pages, going to Setup and Personalize, Show more and press on Clear personalization.
This is what happens in the video
Here, you get the options to choose between: Only Actions, that is in the ribbon up here where I changed some actions, so only those not in the columns; the other way around, All Except Actions – so if I have added fields or columns or parts to the page, it will reset this to standard, but not my actions; or I can lastly change back ‘All’, so clear all personalization that has ever been done to this page.
I will be asked if I really want to do this, because I cannot undo it, and I will say ‘Yes’.
I can now say ‘Done’.
And the customization I did to the page previously, has now been reset to the standard view.