Back

Delete fields on the template after creation

Creation of templates in Global Master Data Sync
Video 3/9
Close
  • Helpful
  • Not helpful
  • Needs update
  • Technical error
An advanced video is for the experts, and it requires detailed knowledge about the specific area of Business Central. Advanced Watch "the details", if you need detailed knowledge about a specific topic. These videos are only relevant for particular users. The Details This video includes functionality from the app "Global Master Data Sync" which is available at Microsoft AppSource. Click to visit AppSource. Global Master Data Sync

Playlists  Manage

Log in to create a playlist or see your existing playlists.

Open Playlist
Presenter: Dennis Schumacher, Sr. Business Central Cons.

Sometimes you will need to delete some fields in the data template.

The reason why can be that the fields does not exist in your subscriber due to that the fields are maybe field from a localization or form an app.

And we will then need to go in and delete the lines in the data templates. So that this synchronization could then run smoothly.

We will go for data template, mark the data template that we like to edit, set it as under development as we then can delete the lines.

Like that, we will now mark the lines that we want to delete from this data template as this will then give us the opportunity to make that synchronization runs more smoothly.

Mark last modified date time and the code as this field is a field from a localization.

Mark manage, and delete the lines.

Now we will set the data template back to released.

And as we can see right now in a moment, we will then see that the record data now only includes the fields of which we have chosen like this.

662231713-04atL4L2Vy0-ENG21110803