Back

Reset synchronization fields on one or more records

Daily use for the Subscriber
Video 8/10
Close
  • Helpful
  • Not helpful
  • Needs update
  • Technical error
Videos with the tag "Commonly Used" describes the functionality that is used by most companies. Commonly Used This video includes functionality from the app "Global Master Data Sync" which is available at Microsoft AppSource. Click to visit AppSource. Global Master Data Sync

Playlists  Manage

Log in to create a playlist or see your existing playlists.

Open Playlist
Presenter: Dennis Schumacher, Sr. Business Central Cons.

In our subscriber company, we’d like to have our synchronization repossessed without having data from our master company.

This could be done by going into action and global master record data.

In here, we have the full list of all the data that we have received from our master.

And we would like to have our customer reset as synchronized.

We go for customers,

I will now mark either one or several records.

We will mark them all.

Action, reset synchronization fields.

Now we have the option to only have the selected record data, but also we could also going to have that synchronization field when we reset for both the selected record data and also the sub records.

First place we will go for the selected record data.

Now all our customers are not set as synchronized, go for–

See there’s 29 customers that needs to be synchronized.

We could do the same, but I would try to do it with customers again.

But now also with the sub.

We mark all, and also the sub.

Obviously, there was 56 instead of, which means that our default dimensions and so on has also been reset as synchronized.

715135919-W7NivVnwtcU-ENG22020485