Back

Adding or hiding specific Warehouse Flows with the deactivated field per user

Configuration of Warehouse Mobile
Video 8/9
Close
  • Helpful
  • Not helpful
  • Needs update
  • Technical error
A "configuration"-video is about how you configure your solution and get it ready for use. Typically, these videos are quite advanced. Configurations This video includes functionality from the app "Warehouse Mobile" which is available at Microsoft AppSource. Click to visit AppSource. Warehouse Mobile

Playlists  Manage

Log in to create a playlist or see your existing playlists.

Open Playlist
Presenter: Sune Lohse, Chief Strategy Officer

With warehouse mobile, it’s possible to hide flows per user or show flows per user.

So let’s take an example if I’m going into the warehouse mobile, and now I’m not fixed resource, so I have to use my user code.

And I’m now logging in here as Cecilia.

So here we see the warehouse receive, put away, pick, etc.

The problem is that I only want Henrik to do the warehouse receipt, because it’s a very complex flow.

And I don’t want everybody to do that so if I’m opening here from warehouse mobile, and I’m logging in here as for instance, Henrik, like this, I can see that my house receive as well.

Now, I want only to have Henrik and maybe Simon to do the warehouse received.

This means I will enter my mobile flows like this, I will find the warehouse receive flow that we’re talking about, this one.

And from the groups, it’s now set up that it’s shown in the warehouse mobile in the inbound section, and it’s not deactivated.

So what I need to do here is to add another line, putting it to the warehouse group, the inbound section again.

And now I will add this fixed resource and I will deactivate everybody else, I could also do more line.

So I could also say, if Simon should also be able to do this, I could add Simon in here.

So now, Henrik and Simon will be running this flow not deactivated and everybody else will be deactivated.

This means if I, I’m going to test it, with the warehouse mobile and I’m logging in as Cecilia, for instance, or everybody else than Henrik, I can see the first option is put away.

Whereas if I’m logging in again as Henrik, mobile flow like this, we can see the warehouse received.

So with this functionality, you can hide or show all the different flows, you want to per users specifically.

And you can also use permission groups to do it over all per groups of users.

We’ll show that in another video.

672269576-xg7K8br2OfI-ENG21111074