Back

The overview of flows is responsive to reflect the Location setup that the user is assigned to.

Why use Warehouse Mobile
Video 8/12
Close
  • Helpful
  • Not helpful
  • Needs update
  • Technical error
The "Whys" focus on how your business needs can be supported with the erp-solution. The topic is visualized - not demonstrated. The Whys This video includes functionality from the app "Warehouse Mobile" which is available at Microsoft AppSource. Click to visit AppSource. Warehouse Mobile

Playlists  Manage

Log in to create a playlist or see your existing playlists.

Open Playlist
Presenter: Sune Lohse, Chief Strategy Officer

The whale’s mobile flows reacts to the user location you are assigned to.

This means as a warehouse employee, you can be assigned to different locations and you can have a setup on different location.

And as a mobile flow warehouse employee, you’re working on one location at a time.

So now I’m working on the WMS center location which is full warehouse location if I’m looking at my location card in here, I can see that my WMS center location that I’m working on has the directed put away and pick checkmark, meaning it requires receive shipment bins, everything.

Whereas for instance, my basic location doesn’t require anything from a warehouse perspective.

And my distribute location for instance, requires put aways, picks, and bins and this location setup will be determining which tile you are seeing in the mobile flow functionality.

So on the WMS location, you see for instance, warehouse received and put away, picks, and warehouse shipment and all bin functionality, finding item on specific bins, showing big content, etc.

If I’m changing my location to the distribute location, so now as a warehouse employee, I want to work on the distribute location, it will display distribute in the header.

And now I have access to other documents, inventory put away on transfer documents, etc in which our pick for sales.

As you can see, all these actions now relate to a location with that set up and if you change again to a very simple location, most of the times will disappear because now you can receive directly on a purchase order shipped directly on a sales order, all the bin functionality is gone, etc.

So it automatically uses the setup on the location you’re working on.

672258342-tX3rGj0xBa0-ENG21111018