In the shop floor mobile overview, the action my operation will provide a list of operations that is allocated to me.
This means if I have a manager or something in the production area that helps figuring out what I’m supposed to do, he can add it to my operation, and it will pop up in my list.
So it’s a shortcut for registering time, for instance, directly in here with the start stop action, or from the time and output my operation overview.
And basically, what it does, it’s just filtering on allocated resources with my resource number.
This means for instance, on production order number 163, I’m only allocated to operation number 10, but nothing else.
In the shop floor overview, my manager will typically work directly on the production order.
So if somebody is in the shop floor overview, looking at this production order, 163, whatever, they could allocate me for other operations as well.
For instance, here on the next operation, maybe I’m supposed to do this one as well, and maybe even this one, so I could be allocated in here.
And you could also allocate more than one person. So right now we only have one resource allocated here, I could allocate another person.
And I could delete the old one, or I could continue with the old one, meaning that now we should have two persons allocated on this one, as you can see here.
So this is the way the manager will allocate employee for operations, and when I click my operations in here, I can now see stuff that I’m allocated to, both the multiple allocation where I’m working with other people, and the stuff that I’m directly allocated to.
So this, my operation view is basically a view of what I’m going to do and the manager can take away the allocation when I’m done, or when the production order is finished, it will disappear due to the status filter.
So it’s a shortcut for quick registrations.